Meet Your New 2014 Board Members!

The election for the 2014 SLA Board of Directors closed yesterday, September 25th, with 25% of SLA members’ votes resulting in the following 5 SLA members being elected to the 2014 Board:

  • President-Elect:  Jill Strand


    Jill Strand, SLA’s President in 2015

  • Chapter Cabinet Chair-Elect: James King
  • Division Cabinet Chair-Elect: Juliane Schneider
  • Director:  Moy McIntosh
  • Director: Bethan Ruddock

Learn more about the newly elected Board members by reading the SLA press release, or by visiting the Incoming Board of Directors Page.

Special thanks to all who dedicated their time and effort into campaigning, as well as to those SLA members who made their voices heard by voting.

Leave a Reply

  • Today (July 28th) at 11:00 am ET: @SLA_CI_Division Webinar - The Role of #BigData in Developing Predictive Analytics
  • "How #Librarians Can Drum Up Business For Your Firm" via @Law360 attn @SLALegal
  • .@RockyMtnSLA Mini-Conference August 6th > Registration closes July 29th!
  • .@SLA_CI_Division webinar July 28 at 11 am ET: The Role of #BigData in Developing Predictive Analytics #CI
  • RT @SLANewEngland: RT @slabf: B&F Posters from Annual available for viewing at @SLAhq @SLAconf #SLA2015
©2015 Special Libraries Association. All Rights Reserved