#SLAtalk: Post-Conference Chat

Whether you attended #SLA2014 in person or just followed along from afar, join us for an hour-long Twitter chat to discuss the ideas and inspirations that came out of Vancouver.

When: Tuesday, June 24th at 4:00 pm Eastern (1:00 pm Pacific / 8:00 pm UTC)
What time is that where you are? http://time.is/compare

Questions to Answer:

  • Q1 (First 15 minutes) : Which sessions or speakers inspired or motivated you? What did you take away from the conference to build upon?
  • Q2 (Second 15 minutes) : What skills or ideas presented at the conference will give you the best return on your investment?
  • Q3 (Third 15 minutes) : What information or concepts from the info pro community were not sufficiently represented at the conference?
  • Q4 (Last 15 minutes) : Looking ahead to #SLA2015 in Boston, what topics would you like to see covered? Or, which ideas need to be rejuvenated?

Follow @SLAhq and be sure to use #SLAtalk in your Tweets!

New to this? Check out “How to #SLAtalk” 

SLA’s Over – Now What? Get more post-conference wrap-up by attending this Webinar on Thursday, June 26th at 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Eastern Time with President Kate Arnold, President-Elect Jill Strand and Treasurer John DiGilio. For more details and to register, click here.

Leave a Reply

  • RT @triviachick: Do you know the basics of #copyright? @slahq intro course is on demand in September with @copyrightlaws. http://t.co/PnkAb…
  • #LISjobs Assistant Director of Resource Management | Stanford School of Medicine http://t.co/Gx3S2XXdRd #LibJobs
  • RT @LibrarySherpa: Save the date! Joint #SLAtalk / #INALJchat on September 22nd http://t.co/trgwutN44h @inaljchat @slahq
  • #LISjobs Geospatial Librarian | BAE Systems, Inc. http://t.co/un0JcFjYtV #LibJobs
  • .@CincySLA Chapter: Enriching the ROI Conversation http://t.co/jUCsWsHwlu Date: Thursday, August 28, 2014. Time: 4:30 – 5:30 p.m.
©2014 Special Libraries Association. All Rights Reserved