12 Librarians and Info Pros Honored for 2017

The Special Libraries Association will celebrate a dozen of its members for their noteworthy contributions to the information profession and to the association. Awards will be presented June 18, 19, and 20 during the three general sessions of the SLA 2017 Annual Conference in Phoenix, Arizona.

Five award categories will be conferred. Below are the awards and honors and their recipients.

Rising Stars: Chrystelle Browman, Marie Cannon, John Kromer
Rose L. Vormelker Award: Kim Dority
Fellows of SLA: Khalilah Gambrell, Richard Huffine, Debal Kar, Tara Murray, Sara Tompson
SLA Hall of Fame: Lawrence Guthrie, Leigh Hallingby
John Cotton Dana Award: Doris Small Helfer

View descriptions and past recipients of each award.

In the coming weeks, each award and its respective recipient(s) will be the subject of a blog post. The posts will include photographs of the honorees.

To learn more about SLA’s 2017 honorees and their awards, read the press release.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

©2023 Special Libraries Association. All Rights Reserved
Special Libraries Association

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.