Professional Development Subcommittee

The Professional Development Subcommittee is established to provide relevant and timely educational content to the association’s members, based on SLA’s Core Competencies, aside from the annual conference.

Subcommittee Charge
The Subcommittee shall be responsible for providing educational content programming that shall have immediate impact on the professional development needs of members, as well as innovative education that anticipates those needs.

Subcommittee Roles and Responsibilities

Subcommittee Composition and Terms
The subcommittee shall be composed of six (6) to eight (8) members, including a Chair or co-Chairs (non-Board members) and five (5) to seven (7) non-Board members.

One member of the SLA Board of Directors shall serve as the Board liaison. The staff liaison should be the director of education.

Subcommittee members shall serve overlapping two-year terms. A member starting their second year on the subcommittee should be considered for the position of Chair.

Subcommittee Members
Chair: Alison Senkevitch
Jay Bhatt
Neeraj Chaurasia
Melissa Culbertson
Arvind Mehta
Nerendar Kumar Wadwha

Board Liaison
Christine Pelosi

©2024 Special Libraries Association. All Rights Reserved
Special Libraries Association

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.