#SLAtalk: Creativity and Innovation in the Workplace

SLA’s Online Content Advisory Council invites you to join this hour-long Twitter chat on utilizing creative thinking and being an innovator in your job and/or career.

►  Session 1 of this #SLAtalk Twitter chat will take place Monday, February 17th at 03:00 GMT and will be at a time easier for our members in the Asian & Australia and New Zealand & Hawaiian-Pacific Chapters to participate!

Monday, February 17th

Sunday, February 16th

Auckland 16:00 Hawaii-Aleutian Time 17:00
Sydney 14:00 Pacific Standard Time 19:00
Tokyo 12:00 Mountain Standard Time 20:00
Beijing & Perth 11:00 Central Standard Time 21:00
New Delhi 08:30 Eastern Standard Time 22:00

What time is that where you are? www.time.is/compare

►  Session 2 will take place on Tuesday, February 18th at 14:30 EST.
That’s 13:30 CST, 12:30 MST, 11:30 PST in the Americas and 19:30 GMT, 20:30 CET for parts of Europe.

Q1 : First 15 minutes: Do you set aside time for brainstorming/investigating ideas, either alone or with a team? What resources do you use to inspire you and make that creative spark? What helps your creativity flow? What are the best places to find inspiration?
Food for Thought: 6 Ways To Unleash Creativity In The Workplace

Q2:  Second 15 minutes: If you are a manager, how do you encourage your employees to engage with creativity and innovation? If you do not manage people, how would you like management to handle this?
Food for Thought: Five ways to create a culture of innovation in the workplace

Q3:  Third 15 minutes: What are your innovation and/or creativity success stories? (e.g. marketing/promotions, group projects, research presentations, etc.) What have you accomplished by utilizing these skills? Have you experienced any pitfalls or have words of wisdom to share?
Food for Thought: Examples of innovation in the workplace

Q4: Fourth 15 minutes: How do you find time to be innovative in your everyday work schedule? Do you have tips on how to incorporate it into a demanding work day?
Food for Thought: 25 Ways to Keep Ideas Flowing in Your Workplaces

Can’t join us live on Twitter? Check the SLA Blog’s #SLAtalk category for the recap which will be posted following the session.

New to the #SLAtalk Twitter chat series? Check out How to #SLAtalk, which includes 10 helpful tips, as well as a Powtoon created by SLA members Emma Davidson and Dennie Heye.

 

 

 

Any large business structure consists of several units, and local teams are formed in each department who are competing with each other. Spy app can play a key role in this struggle.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • #Jobinterviews can be really unpleasant for interviewers and candidates alike. Use these five go-to questions that… https://t.co/N2bpAvvCIy
  • RT @librarycongress: Famed author, leader & abolitionist Frederick Douglass died #OTD 1895. Read more about his incredible life in our hist…
  • You know why you need to attend SLA 2018, but does your employer still need some convincing? Feel free to use our “… https://t.co/A1EE7URFcJ
  • Did you know that nearly two-thirds of all large-scale implementations fail to meet their goals, and 80% of those f… https://t.co/ZLtVPYsc8A
  • Have you heard? The SLA 2018 Annual Conference session descriptions are available to view on our website! Check it… https://t.co/C3mT0T9fTl
©2018 Special Libraries Association. All Rights Reserved