#SLAtalk on July 16: Taking a Vacation that Works

A vacation, especially to the right place (see question 4), can be a refreshing break from the daily grind.

But nothing can dull the shine from a vacation like returning to an overflowing inbox, a project that’s lagging behind, or a general build-up of stress at work or at home.

For this summer-edition of #SLAtalk, let’s discuss how to take a vacation that recharges your batteries without turning you into a firefighter when you return.

 Questions to Answer (15 minutes per question):

  1. What do you do at work to prepare for your absence before a vacation?
  2. When on vacation, do you unplug completely or stay connected to the office or your clients?
  3. When you return, how do you get through the work that has built up while you were away?
  4. What’s the best place you’ve ever traveled to?

When:

2 choices on Tuesday, July 16:

  1. Session #1 at 17:30 UTC (1:30 PM eastern / 10:30 AM pacific)
  2. Session #2 at 12:00 midnight UTC (7:00 PM eastern / 4:00 PM pacific)

Prepare with some light reading:

Check out “How to Take a Stress-Free Vacation From Your Stressful Job” by Jacquelyn Smith for Forbes.

New to #SLAtalk?

Check out How to #SLAtalk, the Why and How of #SLAtalk (YouTube), and our latest #SLAtalk recap posts.

Get a low price finasteride is not easy. Remember you need a finasteride drug is not particularly carried away. As long as you think you dare questions. They are currently not easy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  • Happy Monday #SLAers - it's time to meet the staff! Jordan works with the SLA Member Engagement Team to identify w… https://t.co/3sQqSrYryU
  • Scientific journals of all types regularly publish peer-reviewed scientific research and articles that have been ve… https://t.co/GAxEtSzmrA
  • Get the practical skills you need to become the go-to resource on licensing digital content in your library or info… https://t.co/FNzSQrUkpf
  • Ideas can come from anywhere! Turn your ideas into a paper and presentation at SLA’s 2022 Annual Conference: Source… https://t.co/FsrSGD3tHb
  • Hi #SLAers - it's #MemberMonday! Welcome our new SLA member, Amir Reza Asnafi! Take part in SLA's community - grow… https://t.co/5oTcTGZ8Rp
©2022 Special Libraries Association. All Rights Reserved
Special Libraries Association
X

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close