Zamora and Caputo Commend SLA Public Relations Advisory Council Members

On Thursday January 27, Anne Caputo, 2010 president and Gloria Zamora, 2010 past-president presented the members of the 2009 Public Relations Advisory Council (PRAC) with a 2009 Presidential Citation for their work with the alignment ambassadors. 

The 2009 PRAC members honored include: Jill Strand (chair), Liz Blankson-Hemans, Shira Kavon, Heather O'Daniel, Cara Schatz, David Shumaker and Libby Trudell.

The 2009 Presidential Citation reads:

"For your exceptional vision and leadership in all aspects of the SLA Alignment Ambassadors Program.
From the conception and promotion of this ongoing initiative, to the recruitment and training of the Alignment Ambassadors, your dedication and hard work is commendable.

 On behalf of the association and the profession, we thank you for your commitment to excellence and your contributions to the success of SLA."


Pictured L to R: Anne Caputo (2010 President), Liz Blankson-Hemans, Libby Trudell, Gloria Zamora (2010 Past-President), Jill Strand and Cara Schatz at the 2010 SLA Leadership Summit in St. Louis.

Our team is always focused on the most successful marketing campaigns, for example, if someone wants to buy cialis online, he knows where to do it because of the quality product and a strong brand.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • #Jobinterviews can be really unpleasant for interviewers and candidates alike. Use these five go-to questions that…
  • RT @librarycongress: Famed author, leader & abolitionist Frederick Douglass died #OTD 1895. Read more about his incredible life in our hist…
  • You know why you need to attend SLA 2018, but does your employer still need some convincing? Feel free to use our “…
  • Did you know that nearly two-thirds of all large-scale implementations fail to meet their goals, and 80% of those f…
  • Have you heard? The SLA 2018 Annual Conference session descriptions are available to view on our website! Check it…
©2018 Special Libraries Association. All Rights Reserved